Pigs and Fine China

Hey so just a quick update… I recently went to a “White Elephant” sale (which is basically a random collection of stuff) at an auction house where I ended up purchasing a miniature tea set and a plastic pig from the 1960’s. I’m planning on making the tea set into a pair of earrings and a necklace. The tea cups will be earrings and the pot will be the pendant on the necklace. Here are some quick photos please excuse the bizarre faces…..

About Purple Babushka

Hey welcome to my blog! It'll be all about weird funky stuff I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pigs and Fine China

  1. Alex Vail says:

    I like Fine China, especially Ming Dynasty, and not only for history (but I ADORE history, it’s my favorite subject equally with literature. And what’s your favorite subject?), the other reasons – beutiful fashion and furniture. It will be interesting to see how you’ll make necklace and earrings. I’m looking forward to it =).

Leave a Reply

